Roger Taylor Comes to Town*

Fanfare / 9th October, 2021

Kicks for me was best track from Roger’s latest Outsider album.
His band were marvellous not just the instruments but the harmonies.
Drummer from NashVille Tyler Warren also sang in Falsetto when required !

Keyboards player was Spike Edne,  multi instrumentalist Tina Keys including inspired violin support, Neil Fairclough on bass, and Christian Mendoza, guitar.
Encore delivered a fitting epitaph Led Zeppelin Classic Rock n Roll  and Bowie’s Heroes. Ps Taylor can sing !!

Set List

• Strange Frontier
• Tenement Funster
• We’re All Just Trying to Get By
• A Nation of Haircuts
• These Are the Days of Our Lives
• Up
• Gangsters Are Running This World
• A Kind of Magic
• Absolutely Anything
• Surrender
• Man on Fire
• Rock It (Prime Jive)
• Under Pressure
• Say It’s Not True (Queen + Paul Rodgers song
• I’m in Love With My Car
• Outsider
• More Kicks (Long Day’s Journey into Night… Life)
• Drum Battle
• Foreign Sand
• Radio Ga Ga

• Rock and Roll (Led Zeppelin cover)
• Heroes”  (David Bowie cover)
Fawkes & S 9th October 2021. Written and published 13th March 2024

Posted by: thel44